## THE SHERMAN LIBRARY

## SPECIAL BOARD MEETING JULY 27, 2020

**PRESENT:** Ashleigh Blake (Executive Director), **Board of Trustees:** Elly Bockley, Karen Cardillo (President), Henry Cooperman, Ro D'Ostilio, Mariya Hurwitz (Treasurer), Barbara Ireland, Laura Jagodzinski (Secretary), Lauren Kenney (Vice President), Jennifer Laviano (joined 5:40PM), Dee Ratterree

ABSENT: Irit Granger

**MEETING CALLED TO ORDER AT 5:32 PM.** The meeting was held via video/conference call due to the Library building closure related to the COVID-19 virus CT Stay Home, Stay Safe, Executive Order

**REVIEW OF THIS MEETING MINUTES:** Dee Ratterree and Elly Bockley

**EXECUTIVE SESSION:** Henry Cooperman motioned to hold an executive session to discuss personnel matters, Dee Ratterree seconded the motion and all Trustees, with the exception of Jennifer Laviano who joined later, approved and attended the session. Karen Cardillo motioned to move out of executive session, Lauren Kenney seconded the motion and all Trustees in attendance were in favor.

**EXECUTIVE SESSION VOTING:** Henry Cooperman motioned to approve John Ehrenreich as Board of Trustee, Barb Ireland seconded the motion and all Trustees approved. Laura Jagodzinski will reach out and welcome John.

**REVISED CERTIFICATION OF INCORPORATION (COI):** Karen Cardillo and Laura Jagodzinski presented the amended COI prepared by the attorney from ProBono Partnerships that was sent in advance of the meeting. Karen Cardillo motioned to accept the COI as presented, Mariya Hurwitz seconded the motion and all approved.

**MEETING ADJOURNED: 5:50 PM**. Karen Cardillo motioned to adjourn the meeting, Ro D'Ostilio seconded and all Trustees approved.

DAY	DATE	START TIME	DESCRIPTION
Wednesday	August 5	7:00 PM	1 <sup>st</sup> Virtual Bylaws information session
Wednesday	August 12	5:30 PM	Special Board Meeting to address Bylaw changes from 8/5
Tuesday	August 25	7:00 PM	2 <sup>nd</sup> Virtual Bylaws information session
Monday	September 14	5:30 PM	Regular Board Meeting

## **NEXT MEETING:**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura Jagodzinski Board of Trustees, Secretary