Sherman Library, Sherman Connecticut (860) 354-2455
Sherman Library Association Board of Trustees

The library trustee’s responsibility is to maintain the Sherman Library’s mission to provide a free public library for the use and benefit of the people of Sherman. They set policies for the operation of the library and serve as library advocates in the community. They also are involved in a variety of volunteer tasks including the membership appeal and various fundraising events.

The members of the Board are appointed for two-year terms and normally do not serve more than three consecutive terms.

Karen Cardillo, President
Lauren Kenney, Vice President
Mariya Hurwitz, Treasurer
Amanda Ruane, Secretary


Elly Bockley

Richard Connell

Henry Cooperman

Hildegard Grob

Terence Nolan

Laura Jagodzinski

Lauren Kenney

Email a Board member: Sherman Library Board of Trustees